Meet Our Leaders in South Georgia

The UGA Tifton campus serves as a headquarters for research, extension and academic programs for the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences. Meet the leaders who serve in Tifton and the southwest district of the state.

Assistant Dean for Tifton Campus

Departmental Leaders

Agricultural & Applied Economics

Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication

Animal & Dairy Science



Patrick J. Conner
Patrick J. Conner Professor & Tifton REI Coordinator; Emphasis: Pecan & muscadine breeding

Plant Pathology

Timothy Branner Brenneman
Timothy Branner Brenneman Professor, Peanut and Pecan Disease Management

Academic, Center and Extension Leadership

Academic Programs

Center for Invasive Species & Ecosystem Health

National Environmentally Sound Production Agriculture Laboratory

Peggy Ozias-Akins
Peggy Ozias-Akins Distinguished Research Professor; Emphasis: Molecular genetics of plant development, peanuts

Southwest District Extension

Support Unit Leaders

Business Office

Experimental Statistics

IT & Computer Services

Precision Ag Shop

Property Control

Bo Carver
Bo Carver CAES Property Control Coordinator

Tifton Facilities Management & Operations

Kurt Seigler
Tifton Campus Physical Plant - Tifton

Tifton Farms

Andy Carter
Tifton Campus Field Research Services - Tifton

Leadership for Research and Education Centers in South Georgia Locations


Lee D. Hitson
Attapulgus Research and Education Center

C.M. Stripling

Bobby J Washington
C.M. Stripling Irrigation Research Park

Southeast Georgia

R. Anthony Black
Southeast Research and Education Center

Southwest Georgia

Scott Rogers
Southwest Research and Education Center