Meet Our Leaders in South Georgia

The UGA Tifton campus serves as a headquarters for research, extension and academic programs for the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences. Meet the leaders who serve in Tifton and the southwest district of the state.

Assistant Dean for the Tifton Campus

Academic, Departmental and Unit Leaders

Academic Programs

Agricultural & Applied Economics

Animal & Dairy Science

Center for Invasive Species & Ecosystem Health

Crop & Soil Sciences

Timothy Lane Grey Interim Department Head; Professor


Phillip Marion Roberts Extension Entomologist - Cotton


Patrick J. Conner Professor; Areas of Interest: Pecan breeding

National Environmentally Sound Production Agriculture Laboratory

Peggy Ozias-Akins D.W. Brooks Professor (Areas of Interest: Molecular genetics of plant development)

Plant Pathology

Timothy Branner Brenneman Professor, Peanut and Pecan Disease Management

Southwest District Extension

Andrea Scarrow Southwest District Director

Support Unit Leaders

Business Office

Conference Center

Experimental Statistics

Xuelin Luo Research Professional IV

IT & Computer Services


Property Control

Bo Carver CAES Property Control Coordinator

Tifton Facilities Management & Operations

Tifton Campus Physical Plant - Tifton

Tifton Farms

Tifton Campus Field Research Services - Tifton

Leadership for Research and Education Centers


C.M. Stripling

C.M. Stripling Irrigation Research Park

Southeast Georgia

Southeast Research and Education Center

Southwest Georgia

Southwest Research and Education Center